38 weeks and 1 day

So, I’m scheduled to start induction on Tuesday, 9/20 at 8pm.  We got measurements today from the MFM doc and her head is still measuring small and has slowed growth, so I’m anxious to have her out.  My BP is rising (not to frightening levels) and my fluid is decreasing, but not enough for a worry.  MFM doc and OB think I can wait until Tues/Wed when I’m 39 weeks.  MFM doc is concerned about cranialsynostosis because DH’s first son was born with it.  But they can’t tell until she comes out and maybe even months go by.

It is frightening to think something may be really wrong, but I’m trying to stay calm and just pray for the best.   As DH says, she’s ours and she’s perfect no matter what.

So OB told me to try and take it a bit easy this weekend, and lay on left side when possible to lower BP.

OB said that  because she’s only measuring about 6 lbs, birthing her may be easier, or not if the weight is not pushing down on cervix.

At any rate, the countdown is on, T-minus 5 days.

One thought on “38 weeks and 1 day

  1. I’m sorry you are having this huge concern. True, you will love her no matter what. But I know it must still be scary. I pray for God’s peace and protection at this time. I hope your induction goes smoothly and you have a beautiful birth!!

Leave a comment